How to Live-stream Apple’s September 9th Event on Any Device

How to Livestream Apple’s September 9th Event on Any Device

Tomorrow is the big day for Apple fans everywhere! The long-awaited event at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco will be possible to be live-streamed on any device. Even if you don’t have an Apple device, you will still have the ability to watch the event and see all of tomorrow’s big announcements.

We predict that the show will be mostly about the iPhone 6s and 6s Plus (an improvement of last year’s versions of Apple’s smartphones). We will also see the release of iOS 9 and OS X El Capitan, plus much, much, more.

Below we outline how you can watch the event on almost any device.

The following times will be when the keynote will kick off worldwide:

10:00 PDT | 11:00 MDT | 12:00 CDT | 13:00 EDT | 19:00 CET/CEST | 20:00 EET/EEST

How to Watch on an Apple Devicehowtostream2

If you want to stream the event from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch just make sure that you are running iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with a Safari with 6.0.5 or later on OS X c10.8.5 or later, or a second or third generation Apple TV with the latest software (6.2 or later)

  • If you have an iPhone, iPad, or an iPod touch you should head to the App Store and get the official Apple WWDC app. With this app you will be able to watch the event once it starts. You can also watch previous Apple keynotes including the official announcements from as far back as 2007 (neat!).
  • If you are trying to watch from a Mac, you will need to go to http://www.apple.com/live/ in Safari. This is where you will be able to stream the event. If you don’t want to get the WWDC app on your iPhone or iPad you can also try and watch this from your mobile Safari Browser (Although you might have more luck with the app).

How to Watch on the Event on a Windows 10 PC

Wonderful news for those who don’t have an Apple device but still want to be in the know about Apple products and news: you can now stream the keynote from a PC. If you have a PC with Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge you can watch the live stream. This is possible with Microsoft’s decision to make the Edge browser with support for HTTP Live streaming technology.

  • Simply open your Microsoft Edge browser and go to http://www.apple.com/live/.

How to Watch on a non-Windows 10 PChowtostream3

If you still have an older version of Windows, don’t fret! You can still get in on the action. If you have Windows 8 or 9, Vista or even the XP you will have a slightly harder time, but can still attempt to watch.

This is not guaranteed;  but you can try and use he VLC Media Player’s Network Streaming feature.

  • Tap on the media menu on top
  • Hit the Network Tab
  • Paste this URL
  • http://p.events-delivery.apple.com.edgesuite.net/15pijbnaefvpoijbaefvpihb06/m3u8/atv_mvp.m3u8
  • This is the internal URL that Apple TV uses to stream the Apple Events. You can also try to go to the link, save it, and open it with the VLC.

How to Watch on an Android Smartphone

  • If you are trying to stream the event on an Android Device, this will be slightly difficult as well. We recommend that you get the VLC app for Android, which comes with a network streaming feature, and use it to open the URL link from above.
  • You can also try getting the Ustream app and hope that someone will be streaming the event in a semi-bootleg type fashion.

 

Most Popular